Glimpse into the future

**Note: This post was written back in April! I found it in draft mode & finally finished it. Busy much?! The sentiment remain true regardless of the date.**

I've been given a glimpse into my future. Yes, it's true. “How?”, you may ask. And no, I didn't go see a psychic or some such thing. I'll tell you how. The other day the husband and I dropped our two gremlins off to spend a few days with the grandparents. Hallelujah for grandparents!! Seriously. Without them, we would never be able to do anything. Oh, sure, we could find a babysitter for an occasional night out but nothing like this… Five nights and five days of being off the parenting hook, if you will.

So, back to how I've seen my future, I've just spent the whole day doing WHATEVER I want to do! I went and had a pedicure done yesterday, had spa treatments done today, and tomorrow the husband & I are flying out to Las Vegas for some REAL adult fun. Gambling, drinking, dancing, dining at fancy restaurants that have even fancier names, and more gambling! Yeah, I know, we're probably going to hell but at least we'll have good company.

See, the thing is I'm CERTAIN I'll miss my girlies when they're not living at home with us, however that time is not now. I enjoy the breaks that we get to take from each other and truth be told the gremlins love it too because they're endlessly spoiled by their grandparents. I'm pretty sure they're happier with the grandparents than with us. And why wouldn't they be?! They're getting everything they want, whenever they want it. Practically on a silver platter!

I guess I'll just have to be patient and yet again savor the now for I know that only too soon it'll be the future and I'll miss these crazy child rearing days.

 

Thanks for listening (or reading, if you must be technical),

Ciao!

Leave a Reply

