I’m already enough of a hypochondriac

An exposure notice came home from the gremlin’s school. Immediately I’m thinking it’s just nothing but lice going around, again and that’s a story I’ll save for a day when I have more time, unfortunately it was a notice about whooping cough! This is some serious shit, yo. Look it up. It can be spread through the air by a person just talking not even one who is coughing or appears sick. So apparently there have been more documented cases in 2010 then in the last 50 years! I’ve been helping out in Pumpkin’s class on Friday mornings, and the gist of this post is that I’ve been exposed. GAH!!!
The kids have had vaccinations -generally this serves to keep them protected, obviously – but I have not been vaccinated since childhood. And I’m debating whether I should or not. My over-reactive nature demands that I make the appt this instant but the calm, rational side of me says, “stop freaking out. things will be fine”.
What to do? What to do?

Thanks for listening (or reading, if you must be technical),
Ciao

Posted via email from Mother Musing

Leave a Reply

