Tuesday means random which means I don’t have to write coherently or something like that.

randomtuesday

Welcome one and all to this week’s edition of RTT or Random Tuesday Thoughts. I’ll do my best to write coherently despite the post title or maybe I won’t; I’m under enough pressure as it is. So deal with it.

Over the weekend we got to see Bill Cosby perform live. Yes, he’s still alive. I say this only because a couple of my friends asked me that question ~ Is Bill Cosby still alive? He put on a great show! He walked on stage right on time and didn’t stop talking for two hours. The man is still a laugh riot. I was actually crying from laughing so hard. There was even snot dripping outta my nose. Seriously. OK, I know that’s kinda disgusting but it’s true. He was that funny. All but the last part was new material that I’d never heard before. He ended the show with his legendary Dentist bit. You know the one I’m talking about right? Funny shit people.

Nope, I haven’t written my thank you cards. Yep, I am aware that another week has passed. I’m fabulous at procrastination.

There are tax papers that I need to get working on both for business & personal taxes and I’m gonna refer you back to the last statement above.

Birthday parties abound. Both gremlins have been invited to parties within the next couple weeks plus their own birthday’s are coming up shortly. We’re trying to convince them to do a joint party and when I say joint I mean a party together at the same time not a joint that you would smoke cause that would be bad to have that sort of party with a bunch of little kids. Heh. Anywhoo, if they have the party together then they can have it at this really cool place filled with jump houses. And I’m sure you know how much kids love the jump houses. Well, also adults who act like kids love jump houses. Why are we forcing them to have the party together? Because that place is expensive, yo!

Pumpkin decided to get up in the middle of the night again & climb into bed with the husband and I. Making for another delightful, oh so restful night sleep. Bwahahahahahha! Not really. If she isn’t sleeping basically on me, then she is sleeping with her arm or leg flung over me. OR! She is sleeping horizontal to our vertical and thereby forcing each of us to the outer edges of the bed. Good times.

I finished the book club selection finally. We’re supposed to meet on Sunday for brunch to discuss. I’m actually more interested in the brunch part. The book was fair. Title: Sister of my Heart by Chitra Banerjee Divakaruni. It didn’t end the way I wanted it to. In fact, the whole book wasn’t the way I wanted it. But I didn’t write it so what I want doesn’t really matter, does it? I guess I’m just used to the no brainer books that I generally read that are all the same. I like it that way. There is enough drama, confusion, and whatnot in my regular life that I don’t want it in the books I read. Yeah, I’m one of those people. Escapism. Works for me.

Thanks for listening (or reading, if you must be technical),
Ciao

Leave a Reply

