Tuesday randomness, baby!

randomtuesday

Aaaaaaaaand here we are again. It’s Tuesday. That means I get to spew some randomness all over this post for you to enjoy, if you will.

I have a raging headache that is like a herd of cattle wearing metal spikes on their hooves while stomping on my brain directly behind my left eye. Good fun people, good fun.

How is it possible that there are only two days left in the year? WTH happened to the other 11 months and 29 days?

I’m officially four months behind on reconciling bank statements. But I’m slowly making forward progress! And frankly, that’s all I can ask for at this point.

Going to see the Sherlock Holmes movie with the husband, sister, and friend tomorrow night! Have you seen it? It’s supposed to be really good. I’m excited about seeing this movie.

On Sunday I took the gremlins to see The Princess and the Frog. LOVED IT! I could see it again about 30 more times. Really.

Probably I’ll be taking down the Christmas decorations this weekend as this week is completely booked with work and other events. Seriously NOT at all excited about doing this. And wasn’t it just yesterday that I was putting all the decorations up?

Speaking of Christmas, we got some fantastic gifts from Santa this year. Including the wii, wii fit & rock band for the wii. Squeeeeeee! We’ve been having a blast playing with all the games and testing out all the instruments.

Still reeling from this happening the other day.

Pumpkin has crawled into my bed every day for the last week somewhere between 4-5 AM and it’s kickin my butt. I need SLEEP. Cause lets be real. You can’t sleep right when a 4 yr old is elbowing you or kneeing your back or smothering you with half their body. Am I right? I’m right.

No doubt like everyone else, I’ve eaten my weight in food over the last week. No? You haven’t? Oh, damn. You mean it’s just me? Heh. And haven’t been exercising. Partly that’s due to a back problem I’m re experiencing. One of those nights that Pumpkin strolled into our bedroom I decided that I just couldn’t put up with it so I went to pick her up to carry her back to her bed when I heard a snap, crackle, pop sound from my back. Not what ya wanna hear. It’s been bothering me ever since. Last time I had this issue I had to take Cortisone pills to get the disc off of the nerve in my spine & back into it’s proper place. We shall see how this ends.

Thank you for listening (or reading, if you must be technical),
Ciao

Leave a Reply

