What?! It’s Tuesday again? Time for Random Tuesday Thoughts!

randomtuesday

Besides being Tuesday it’s also December 1st. Can anyone explain to me how it’s already December? I seem to have misplaced all previous 11 months of this year.

So, last week was Thanksgiving, as you’re all aware… I’ve been doing the cooking for Thanksgiving the last 8 or 9 years and I love it. Sure, it’s a lot of work. But at least I get to relax in my own home the whole day! This year my Dad & Step-mom plus that side of the family came over to eat. It was a much larger crowd than usual. No worries, I got a big enough turkey. I just had to get up at the crack of dawn to start cooking it. I actually really enjoyed it because this was the first time that my Dad & Step-mom have come to my house for Thanksgiving. And given the situation of my Dad’s health… I was even more glad to be celebrating it with him.

I haven’t made any progress on my Christmas shopping since I last wrote a RTT post. So, yeah, I’m thrilled about that! I need to get some lists going! STAT!

Right, Christmas cards. I’m not sure what I’m gonna do about that. I generally send cards out to family & my customers but this year I’m so far behind at work that I don’t know if I’m gonna do all that. I feel bad about it which is pretty pointless but guilt is a part of my existence.

At least I got all the decorating done for the trees & the house. I still need to hang the Christmas lights on the gates out from of the house but that will all depend on whether I can FIND the box that holds the strings of lights.

Tonight is our book club meeting. We read The Street of a Thousand Blossoms. Or I should say that I’m still in the process of reading the book. Uh huh. I’m not done yet. In fact, I went ahead and downloaded the book from itunes so that I could listen to it in the hopes of finishing it before the meeting in 2 1/2 hrs. Nothing like waiting till the last minute. Honestly, the book is good, it’s interesting, but I have been incredibly busy, lazy, and distracted. Although, that’s everyone’s life, isn’t it?

My birthday is coming up in a couple weeks. I’m both happy and sad about that fact. I’m not really pleased with the number of years this will be for me. It seems to have all gone by so very fast. And now I’m recalling being a child wishing I could be older, for my life to start. Ha! Now I understand what my Mom was always telling me. Don’t wish your life away…. I’m happy that I’m still around to celebrate another year with my husband, children, friends, family.

Thank you for listening (or reading, if you must be technical),
Ciao

Leave a Reply

