Tell Me Thursday – 30th Edition

tmt125x125

Welcome one, welcome all to this edition of TMT. I wasn’t sure I’d be able to get this done since I was gone a goodly portion of the day with Honey Bunny on a school field trip. I volunteered to drive some of the kids to/from the place and thankfully I survived carting the five 4th graders. But that’s not the only reason I thought I might not finish this post in time… it’s also because I have so much work to do at the office that takes precedence. That being said, I’m not shirking my work duties, I’m sitting at Pumpkin’s karate class taking advantage of the free wifi to get this post done. Yay free wifi!
So, without further ado, I’ll get on with the TMT. My Wordless Wednesday photo from yesterday was photographed by me while on our trip to Chicago/South Bend. Do you like Picasso? This is a Picasso statue that is located in Chicago which the husband learned about while searching things to see and do in Chicago. I’m not a huge Picasso fan though I do really like this statue. The day was chilly & rainy so I think that affected the coloring a bit. Is it obvious how tall this is? Take a look in the background at the person that is waking by, also see the pigeons that are bobbing around in the foreground, and just count the number of stories on the building behind the statue. That should clue you in. This thing is enormous. What is it? I have no feckin’ idea. Maybe a turkey of sorts? What do you think? Any clue?

Thanks for listening (or reading, if you must be technical),
Ciao

Leave a Reply

