Friday Faves – The “I’m outta town drinking like a fish and eating so much food I’ll probably gain 10 lbs” Edition

friday-faves-original

Hey, party people! It’s Friday!! Woot woot. As if you didn’t know this. Bet you didn’t know that I’m in Chicago! What ever am I doing in Chicago? Do you even care? Well, I’m always one to over-share so I’d be delighted to tell you why I’m in Chicago… the husband & I are here to do a smidge of sight-seeing and then go to the Notre Dame / USC football game on Saturday at Notre Dame. So there. It’s on his bucket list and I hate saying it like that because its so freakin’ trite but how else to you explain it without going into a whole long schpeel. Moving right along… here is my faves for this week.

With Halloween coming soon, I thought I’d share some cute goodies for your girl gremlins.

And continuing with the theme here are some cute halloween books!

I thought my (now husband) was obnoxious when I first met him! Do first impressions really matter and do they last?

Little piggies!! Squeeeeeee!

This video is a bit on the long side but OMG! talk about drunk…

Amazing list of books to read care of zefrank’s request via twitter & facebook.

Along the lines of passive aggressive notes… here are handwritten notes to make you laugh. Or chuckle. Or snort.

And I can’t go one week without including one of these. Especially since I feel EXACTLY the same way.
funny pictures of cats with captions

Thanks for listening (or reading, if you must be technical),
Ciao

Leave a Reply

