Random, random, random, I said random

randomtuesday

Well, hello Tuesday, how are you? Fine? Excellent. I’m doing fine, too. Thanks for asking. So, it being Tuesday and all, I get to spew my most random thoughts all over this post. Doesn’t sound to appetizing, though. I’ll do my best to make it more appealing. Deal? Deal! Let’s move along… lots to see, little bit of time.

Remember how last week I was all excited about going boating sans gremlins & going wake boarding? It was fantastic! If a bit lonely for me. Only in that I was one girl with four guys. Probably would have been more fun if there were more girls. Then again I had a short, very short amount of time allotted for boarding as I had to pick up the gremlins from friend’s house/day care. Therefore, it was all seriousness for me. I was a bit chicken -at first- so one of the guys went first after that I got out there and tore it up! Hahahaha. No, really I got up & worked on switching. I fell A LOT. And one of the times I face planted it so hard my jaws slammed together, I saw stars, and my head got pushed back with so much force that I was scared I’d broken my neck in half. Yeah, not so much fun. I floated there while the husband shouted at me to make sure I was alright. Initially I strongly considered getting into the boat and calling it a day BUT while floating there I thought about a few things; 1- I better just get back up & keep going, 2- I can’t wimp out in front of these guys, 3- If I stop now, then I’ll be afraid to do it later, 4- I can’t wimp out in front of these guys. So I kept going. Although I was waaaaaaay more cautious.

I played chauffeur extraordinaire today. For Pumpkin’s medicine. Uh huh, you read that right. I forgot to give Pumpkin her medicine in the morning before school so I had to go all the way home to get it, then go back to Pumpkin’s school, then take the medicine with me to the office (because by now I was late), later I had to take the medicine home. Why did I have to do all that? The medicine requires refrigeration. You’d think I was transporting a heart for transplant or something. Geez.

Saturday night we had some friends over to play a bit of Texas hold ’em poker. It was a blast. It’s been awhile since we’ve had that many people. Good times, good times.

Book club meeting was tonight. I finished the book on Sunday. We read The Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger. I really enjoyed this book. It’s a bit mind expanding when you try to follow the path the character takes in the flow of time. Not sure that makes any sense. Perhaps you should read it and find out for yourself. We had a fabulous discussion.

I bought another book at the same time I was picking up our new month’s selection, The Girl Who Played With Fire by Steig Larsson. It’s more of a palate cleansing sort of book… Passion, Betrayal and Killer Highlights by Kyra Davis. Fun, easy, light, entertaining book in a fun, easy, light way. Did I mention it is fun, easy, and light? With a sexy, hot Russian PI? Ohhhh, yeah.

Got my flu shot today. The gremlins got theirs a couple weeks back. Technically, they didn’t get “shots” they got the flu mist. Which keeps the freaking out down to a minimum. It still turned out to be a fiasco anyway because Pumpkin had to get her finger pricked for the small sample of blood that they used to check whatever the hell it is that they check with the small amount of blood. Sooooooo, she saw the nurse stick her finger and then saw the blood and CRIED her little head off for the next 20 minutes all the while we were driving to karate. Did I tell you this story already? I can’t remember… but she ended up puking at the karate studio. Yep, puking. All over herself, ME!!, and the floor. Awesome. One of the best times of my life. FYI, that was sarcasm. It really is too bad there isn’t a sarcasm font.

October is jam packed with activity. Literally every single weekend is booked.

It went from over 100 degree weather during the weekend to barely cracking the 70’s today. The HELL? Thanks Mother Nature for f-ing with us. I actually wore a sweater all day today. I’m a little bit excited about the weather changing and I only slightly joked on FB about needing a new wardrobe now that Fall is here. Notice I said only slightly joked?

Eventually I will be able to get these posts finished before 10:00 at night. I swear to you on a stack of bibles that I start this post first thing in the morning but never manage to wrap it up until 10 or later.

Thanks for listening (or reading, if you must be technical),
Ciao

Leave a Reply

