Tuesday of randomness

randomtuesday

According to my calendar, it’s Tuesday. Soooooo I get to bore entertain you with my Random Tuesday Thoughts. You’re excited, I know you are.

Yay me! I survived the tent camping trip this last weekend. It has been YEARS since I last went tent camping and I’m a bit more girly now. Meaning I like to be clean, wear nice clothes, have full make-up on, hair styled, etc. As is fairly obvious, you can’t tent camp and do ANY of those things. Well, that is with much success anyway.

We camped at a site that is located at a lake, therefore we were able to also go boating. Our friends camped with us & their kiddos are the same age as our gremlins so they played together nicely and in a couple cases not so nicely. But overall they had a blast riding the tube as the husband did his best to scare them silly by dragging them this way & that across the lake. I went wake-boarding again! My muscles are a bit sore for the unusual exercise. Although, not nearly as bad as the first time I went. Plus! Oh happy day! I got up first try both times!! I’m a pro now. Ahahahaha. But seriously it is a lot of fun once you get the hang of it.

Speaking of Honey bunny, who is in 4th grade now, {sobbing} she has more homework than we anticipated and is receiving letter grades on tests and report cards. This is the real deal now people.

Devil Wears Prada. I’m sure you’ve heard of it… the book & the movie. Never got around to reading the book but I luuuurve the movie. So I got to thinking the other morning when Pumpkin was asking me where the brush with the plastic top parts was that she was playing with the other day that I have my very own Miranda Priestly! Remember how she would barrel through throwing her coat & handbag on the desk and ask for random things?! I feel like my kid does that! And I’m stunned. THE HELL? How do I know where the brush with the plastic top parts is now located??!! Go look in the disaster area you call a bedroom. Sheesh.

Tonight we went to dinner for my sister’s 36th birthday. YO, I’m gettin’ old over here. {more sobbing} I don’t think I can say anything else about that without crying some more.

We’re reading The Time Traveler’s Wife for our book club this month. I’m enjoying it. I just need to read it more consistently so that I can get it finished before we have our next meeting. Yeah, I’ll probably go see the movie too. And yeah, in comparison to the book, it’ll probably suck. Meh. I’ll just try to enjoy it for what it is. Who knows, I could be wrong. It might not suck. Cynical much?

This weekend is the annual BBQ & blues party hosted by the parent’s of our friends. It’s a party that we look forward to all year long. This is the 2nd year that we’ve been invited and believe you me, we’re thrilled its coming up in a few short days. Can you say PARTY? Live awesome blues band, excellent food, great company, and lots of alcohol type beverages. BEYAWESOME. For those of you who haven’t seen Bolt… beyawesome = beyond awesome.

I just noticed that there is a bug in the cup of water that I’ve been drinking for the last 10 minutes while finishing up this post. BLECH. YUCKY.

And finally, allergies can suckit! It is barely getting into the Fall season and I’ve got itchy nose/throat sneezing crap. Go away. No one wants you here.

Thanks for listening (or reading, if you must be technical),
Ciao

Leave a Reply

