Tuesday, Tuesday, Tuesday Random

randomtuesday

Ok, so guess what?! It’s Tuesday. And I guess I have some Random Tuesday Thoughts to share. “Oh, goody!” You shout. “I know! Isn’t it exciting?!” I say. So lets get on with the random stuff…

Next week on Tuesday will be the first day back to school. WTH happened to the whole summer? Although, I must tell you that this summer has been jam packed with activities & trips. Girl scout camp, two karate camps, a trip to Maui, a trip to Santa Cruz, and boating! No moss growing on this family, that’s foshizzle. Honey bunny is gonna be a 4th grader! WOW. I’m blown away by this fact. 4th grade is big time, right? Now we’re gettin’ serious with the school work, responsibility, homework, etc. I don’t think I’m ready for this. Or for the arguments, battles, fights, whathaveyou, that inevitably come with homework and the doing of.

We spent all last week at the beach with my whole family including grandparents, aunts, uncles, sisters, brothers, spouses of sisters & brothers, cousins, cousins of cousins, and friends. It was a blast. The gremlins had so much fun at the boardwalk riding all the rides, eating all the junk, playing all the games, playing with their cousins, & rolling around in the surf. Only drawback… sand in all the wrong places, if you know what I mean. Ooooooh, talk about some rashes. But truthfully, they didn’t give a crap. I gained about 7,000 lbs because of all the eating and drinking that we did. It was like we ate every 20 minutes. I had roughly a bottle of wine a day, I might be slightly exaggerating here.

I’m kinda regretting doing all that eating & drinking now that I have to re-lose all 7,000 lbs.

As usual I’m swamped with work. This is a good thing though because it means that we’re busy. YAY!

Irritated! That’s all I’m gonna say about that.

This week I’m wearing the chauffeurs hat, so it seems. Ha! How is that any different than at any other time? F*ck if I know. It just feels like I’m coming & going constantly and more than usual.

On Sunday I started Jillian Micheals 30 Day Shred. Have you heard of her? Or her system? Ummmm, yeah, it’s kinda torturous. The first day after the first workout I was unbelievably sore. To put it mildly. This morning it was day three of the 30 days. I think it’s getting easier? I have high hopes that this will be what gets me passed this plateau I’ve been at for nearly the last year. Cause frankly, I’m ready to be FINALLY at my goal weight/size while still maintaining strength/muscle tone.

Speaking of exercise, Honey bunny has started doing some exercise to gear up for her black belt test requirements. Just one more thing I get to argue with my child about. JOY!

Kinda gotten into a reading kick again. The sort where you don’t want to do anything else but read all the time. Our last book club choice was a fun read. I finished it in a matter of days. In case you’re wondering… You Suck: A Love Story by Christopher Moore. Now I’m half way through Twenties Girl by Sophie Kinsella. And I have the equivalent of small book store worth of books still to be read just waiting patiently in, on, and around my nightstand.

Guess I better get reading.

Thanks for listening (or reading, if you must be technical),
Ciao

Leave a Reply

