It’s Random Time

randomtuesday

It be Tuesday. Do you know what? I’ve got some Random stuff for your perusal!

I am extremely hopeful that at some point in the VERY near future I will have something to say that will be cohesive. Not that I don’t love the Random Tuesday Thoughts… it’s just that I would love to write something with a beginning, a middle, and an end revolving around a central theme or idea that is may be funny. As I said, I’m hopeful. In the meantime, here are some more Random Tuesday Thoughts.

DAMN Victoria’s Secret and their 10,000 catalogs, emails, etc. Free shipping.. sales.. look at this… look at that! Everyday with this. You really make it difficult to say no. Curse you!

The husband and I took the new old boat out last week! It all couldn’t have gone any smoother, I’m pleased to say. The unloading and loading of the boat was perfect. The only drawback to our test run was the weather. It was overcast, windy, and cold – bleh. Of course, by the time we were done & ready to come in, the clouds started to clear and the temperature was rising. There was also a small issue with me attempting to back the trailer up to the boat. Anyone try to back a trailer up? That shit is hard, yo. I couldn’t do it and I was getting more mad & frustrated with each attempt. Until I finally gave up & just sat in the truck until the husband came up & did it – the FIRST FREAKIN TIME. Huumph.

Next week, Honey bunny has a karate camp that she’ll be doing each day until noon. She will probably not be very happy with me… they’re gonna be doing running, push-ups, sit-ups, among other things to begin their pre-black belt training.

We’re going to Maui. I’m very excited about this prospect. Thing is, I need to do two checklists: one of items to pack & one of items to purchase. The grandparents are coming on this trip, too, which is both good and bad. Good because we have additional help with the gremlins which translates directly to at least one night out for the husband & myself. Bad because the gremlins act out more when around the grandparents because usually they get away with WHATEVER THE HELL they want. This makes disciplining absolutely impossible.

It is mid-June now, as I’m sure you’re all aware, but what this means to me is that I only have two weeks to finish the quarterly sales tax report and I’ve *somehow* managed to wait until the last minute YET AGAIN before compiling the data. Big surprise.

This weekend we are taking the gremlins out on the new old boat for the first time. The gremlins are quite excited about it. Here’s to it all going as easily as our test run!

Thanks for listening (or reading, if you must be technical),
Ciao

Leave a Reply

