Random Extravaganza

randomtuesday

Well it may have been a good handful of Tuesdays since I last participated in Random Tuesday Thoughts but I made it! I’m here! So lets get on with the randomness…

My little Pumpkin got her new karate belt today! Yes, already! It’s wild. She just started at the end of March and already she has begun her advancement toward black belt. Only 6 more years to go. Heh.

The husband & I decided to take the plunge and buy a boat. Not a new boat or a big boat or fancy schmancy boat, just a simple 10 year old boat that we can take the gremlins out and a perhaps a few friends to do a bit of wake boarding, inner tubing, or whathaveyou. We’re taking it out tomorrow for the first time. We’ve managed to convince a friend of ours to come along and show us a thing or two about how to use the bloody thing! This should be fun. Oh, and did I mention, the weather people – who think they know what will happen with the weather – are now calling for possible rain & thunder?! IN JUNE. IN CALIFORNIA. The Hell?

I’m going to Las Vegas again & I am sooooooooooooooooo, sooooooooooooooo, soooooooooooooo excited! Now with extra O’s!! My best girlfriend from forever will be there on a business trip and I’m meeting her for a few days. HOLY CRAP I’m so excited! It has been nearly 5 years since I last saw her. We’re planning to go out dancing & see a Cirque du Soleil show & whatever else we feel like doing. Cause the husbands won’t be there and the gremlins won’t be there and we might just decide to sleep all three days. Who knows!

Went and got a spray tan done tonight. Go ahead, judge me if you want, I don’t give a *BLEEEPITY BLEEP BLEEP* what you think. I do not intend to go to Las Vegas in the summer, mind you, looking like a ghost. Nope, no way, no how. And given I don’t have spare hours in my day to head on over to the beach or even lay out on my own deck, I’m forced to do the fakey stuff.

At least they got a new machine with a whole 25 bazillion steps to follow so that it will hopefully look like a natural tan. We shall see.

Friday is the last day of school for Honey bunny. I won’t be there. Boohoo. But I’ll be in Las Vegas! YEA ME! It just amazes me that the school year is done. Man that went by fast. And I know I’ve said it before but I can’t believe my baby is going into 4th grade! {sobbing} Someone hold me.

My, oh my, she will be busy this summer. She is going to three different camps & a summer program with her after school care people. I better not hear WORD ONE about being bored. Or I don’t know what I’ll do.

I’ve gotta go get some shut eye. Early morning tomorrow… if I get a couple minutes I’ll tell you all about the boating experience. Maybe with pictures?

Thanks for listening (or reading, if you must be technical),
Ciao

One thought on “Random Extravaganza

Leave a Reply

