My random thoughts for this week, or it’s a miracle I can form coherent sentences I’m so busy.

randomtuesday

Welp, it’s Tuesday. What does that mean? That it would be time for some Random Tuesday Thoughts, that’s what. So if you’re ready, then I’m ready! On with the random…

The book club meeting was a blast although disappointingly only myself & one other person actually finished the book. I know it was a bit of a challenge but it was only 350 pages. So I was kinda hoping everyone would stick with it. Nope, but anywhooo we had sooooo much cheese, crackers, grapes of all variety, apples, and WINE! Yay for wine. And all in all we had a great time eating the assortment of cheeses including triple cream brie, blue cheese, fontina, havarti with dill, cheddar with Irish whiskey, and a pesto cream cheese spread that one of the girls made from scratch. Yes, even the pesto. And anyone that makes anything from scratch is a prodigy in my book.

There are only 5 weeks left in the school year for my Honey bunny. First of all, I can hardly believe that the friggin’ school year is almost over, secondly, I’m gonna have a fourth grader living in my house in a few months. Oy vay! A fourth grader. Soon I’ll have a kid in junior high. In fact, I bet when I blink next she’ll be in 7th grade. I repeat, Oy vay!

I need to get her signed up for summer camp immediately. Anyone else struggle with what to do with your children during those long summer months? Luckily there is a great summer program through her after-school care that she loves. They take fantastic field trips & have great activities.

Pumpkin has acclimated to her karate class & is doing incredibly well considering she is so young. She is such a riot to watch. And all the teachers chuckle when they watch her too because she’s such a peanut. Not to mention, when Honey bunny started karate at 4 1/2 yrs old I was preggers with Pumpkin so they always comment on how they can’t believe she’s 4 yrs old already.

In the next two days I have to finish the sales tax return for our office including summarizing the data, completing the form, and getting it post marked in time for the deadline. MAN! I am so behind on this shite.

At least I have good things to look forward to. Huge celebration this weekend for a friend’s bachelorette party!! Her soon to be sister-in-law & I are going shopping later to get her a “gift”, if you know what I mean. *wink wink*

As usual the restaurant wins, we’ll be going out to dinner again tonight. Which isn’t all bad since on Tuesdays kids eat free at Chevy’s & Denny’s. I’m hoping we go to Chevy’s because I can hear a margarita calling my name.

Thanks for listening (or reading, if you must be technical),
Ciao

2 thoughts on “My random thoughts for this week, or it’s a miracle I can form coherent sentences I’m so busy.

Leave a Reply

