Ready, Set, RANDOM

randomtuesday

Well, I’m glad to back home in order to participate in the AWESOME Random Tuesday Thoughts but on the other hand I’d rather be back in Las Vegas enjoying the phenomenal swimming pool at the Hard Rock… but since I’m here & not there, I guess I’ll continue on with this post of randomness.

Crazy weather is driving me crazy. 99 degrees yesterday, 95+ degrees today, then 67 degrees by Friday. The HELL? A 30 degree drop in temperature in two days?? Please decide what you’d like to do Mother Nature cause I can’t take this teasing. Either its 100 degrees and we’re going swimming or its 60 degrees and I’m not going swimming. MmmK?

I am so far behind on things now that I don’t want to stop and truly contemplate how far behind I really am.

This Sunday I’m hosting our monthly book club meeting. I picked the Enchantress of Florence by Salman Rushdie and it has been a challenging read simply because its written in the Grand Story Teller tradition with lots of description and detail from every possible angle plus he uses so many different names for the same characters its slightly confusing. Maybe if I didn’t read 5-10 pages at a time it would flow a bit better. You know what I mean? When you can get INTO a book, settle into the ebb & flow of the writer’s style, and follow along with the transitions smoother. Alas, I am a mother. Hence no amounts of LIMITLESS time to read a book from start to finish. Unless I want to stay up until 4 am.

Anywhoooo, the party is at my house this Sunday and we’re having wine & cheese. I’m getting so excited to sample lots of different cheeses & wine – especially the wine and lots of it. *sigh* Wine.

Sitting at Pumpkin’s karate class in the sweltering heat with a blazing laptop burning up my legs, hmmm, maybe this wasn’t such a good idea.

Next weekend is the bachelorette party of a friend of mine and its more like a bachelorette weekend cause we’re renting a house from Friday to Sunday. It’s gonna be awesome, no it’s gonna be beyond awesome, it’s BEYAWESOME!! Not to mention I recently tried Three Olives Vodka in Grape and it was deliciousness in a bottle. Never tried it? You must! Right now! Well maybe not right now, now, but as soon as you can. You’ll thank me. They also have flavors of Raspberry, Chocolate, Pomegranate, Tomato, Cherry, and Passion Fruit. I’ve purchased Passion Fruit, Chocolate, and Grape for the weekend. Hopefully it will be enough. We might drink that the first night. Hahahahahha. I hope so anyway.

Just have to mention again how much fun the Hard Rock swimming pool is with the winding river, waterfalls, swim-up gaming tables, a rockin’ DJ, and amazing looking people EVERYWHERE (not me but all the other people). Good times, good times.

Thanks for listening (or reading, if you must be technical),

Ciao

2 thoughts on “Ready, Set, RANDOM

  1. Pingback: Mother Musing » Ready, Set, RANDOM

Leave a Reply

