Tell Me Thursday – 6th Edition

tmt125x125

Well, I just don’t know what to say about this situation here. It’s bloody Thursday again! ALREADY! Sheesh. And although I have nothing against Thursday, per se, I’m irritated with how quickly another one is upon us. Now that I’ve gotten my mini-rant out of the way… on to the TMT!!

This Wordless Wednesday photo was taken by me during our hike. Yes, the same hike I was on with the family that I discussed in last week’s TMT post. I’m not trying to be unoriginal (I can do that without even trying) but I took quite a few photographs during the hike that I’m sorta proud of, so bare with me while I post them all week after week. Well, maybe not week after week. I’ll break ’em up with other photos, I’m sure. Possibly. Probably.

Anyway, back to this photo. Obviously it is a tree, an oak tree to be precise, and I couldn’t even hazard a guess at it’s true age but it’s safe to say it’s probably in the 100’s of years. I really love how it is branched out in three main sections with what seems like thousands of small and smaller branches. Now that Spring has arrived, this tree will soon be filled with tiny little leaves sprouting out of every possible branch.

We have about 7 of these trees on our property including one right behind our back deck. When in full leaf it provides excellent shade coverage for the deck and a portion of the house. Only drawback, the acorns!! During the Fall they drop off the tree with a resounding boom ~ at all hours of the day or night.

Thanks for listening (or reading, if you must be technical),

Ciao

Leave a Reply

