Friday Faves – Where I show you some stuff I found

I was thinking about doing this weekly on Friday. My favorites for the week. On Friday. And I’d call it Friday Faves. What do you think? Ground breaking, huh!?! I’m BRILLIANT! See how I put all that together? Genius. Heh.

Anywhoo, here is my plan, each week I’m going to do a post on the favorite things I found on teh internetz during said week. We’ll see how long it last… good intentions and all that….

  • A couple weeks ago I was at the nail salon getting a pedicure with the gremlins (they behaved!) and the lady sitting next to me had on the coolest ring. It was a black onyx ring that was really quite large and irregular shaped & I just couldn’t get it outta my head. But no, I didn’t ask her where she got it. You see, on occasion I try to be Klassy. So I began searching around ebay. Realizing within minutes that I’d never find this style ring on that site I headed over to etsy.com to look for the ring that I now had to have. Well, I stumbled on this one first. It wasn’t at all what I was searching for ~clearly~ but it is still so eye-catching. I had to have it. Isn’t it purdy? So it arrived & it is AWESOME! You should totally check out her other items. This ring right here is what I was originally looking for. Bet you guessed that I got it too. You’d be right. But it was a steal at 30% off an already low price. So there. AND! I am thrilled that I was able to find the exact style of ring that I was looking for!! Yay etsy, you rock!
  • If you’re familiar with this hilarious website, then you’ve probably seen these but just in case you haven’t spied the funniest shit EVAH, check these out. Now, I’ve used my kid’s stroller to help carry items while I was shopping but this is pathetic! Where is the poor kid? I see some legs & a hand but that’s about it. Come on people. But of course, you see, it’s the DAD pushing the stroller with the kid buried in food.

fail owned pwned pictures
see more pwn and owned pictures

  • I never tire of the double entendre. This made me laugh so hard that my stomach got a workout and I cried all my mascara off. YEAH it’s that funny to me. Lets just see if it doesn’t make you laugh too. I dare you not to laugh.

fail owned pwned pictures
see more pwn and owned pictures

  • I LOVE this woman and her blog & I wish I had as much of the funny as she has in her little pinky toe. This post is just one example showing her virtuoso status.
  • Finally, this post of a photo on sweetney’s blog that made smile & think yep, we’re pretty much retarded these days.

Thanks for listening (or reading, if you must be technical),

Ciao

One thought on “Friday Faves – Where I show you some stuff I found

  1. i’ve done friday favorites off and on. love sharing good stuff.

    i love shots like these. poor darn kid, where are the dad police? or maybe it’s an uncle or something.

    and the condom truck, you couldn’t get any wittier than that!

Leave a Reply

