Now that is what I call random

randomtuesday

Today is Tuesday. That means it’s time for another Random Tuesday post. And I’m seriously loving this deal cause I’m still having some difficulty getting my thoughts organized so that I can create a post about a single topic with a beginning, middle, and end. Preferably with some of the funny stuffed inside. So, without further ado…

  • We’re having Pumpkin’s birthday party at Chuck E. Cheese – I have a real love/hate relationship with this place. I love that it is convenient but I hate the noise and germs.
  • This new book club book that I’m reading is excellent! Here is the info in case you want to check it out. I really do recommend it.
  • I’ve had it with this tiredness. Enough already.
  • And this right here is one of the reasons I haven’t eaten pork in about 8 years.
  • There are only 10 weeks left in the school year. WTH??!!
  • Honey bunny has another project to do for school. This one on a local landmark. It’s due April 1st and unfortunately that’s not an April Fool’s joke.
  • My father is leaving for the Philippines tomorrow night without my step-mom and I’m freaking out about it.
  • He’s been having chemo and radiation treatments since December. This is prolly one of the reasons I can’t keep my thoughts straight.
  • Rules of Engagement was a laugh riot again last night. Did you miss it? Shame on you. Set your tivo up right now for next week. You don’t want to miss it again. EVER.
  • My cousin just sent me a random text of a joke: Why do leprechauns laugh when they run? Because the grass tickles their nuts.
  • I really don’t like this time of year.
  • And I don’t mean early Spring-time.
  • The weather was so nice out earlier that I seriously thought about skipping out of work for the rest of the day.
  • Hahahahaha, like that would ever happen.
  • I think I might need a vacation.

Thanks for listening (or reading, if you must be technical),

Ciao

2 thoughts on “Now that is what I call random

  1. Yeah, I”m not sure how I feel about the Cheese either. But hey, I can have a beer there.

    It’s hard to watch our parents get old – I hope your dad’s doing well with the treatments. Take the vacation, you’ll feel better!

  2. Pingback: Mother Musing » Random Tandem

Leave a Reply

