So busy I do not know whether I am coming or going

6a00d8345157d269e200e54f406e6b8833-640wiYeah, hi! So I don’t know about you but I’ve been so swamped that I seriously don’t know which way is up. It seems like every single blessed day is jam packed with so much activity. And the last couple weeks were the worse, worst, worstest? Between getting ready to go to Las Vegas, coming back & getting ready for Thanksgiving, cooking all day on Thanksgiving, cleaning up all the shite from Thanksgiving, pulling out all the Christmas decorations, organizing & setting up all the Christmas trees, lights, and decorations, then cleaning all the misc mess from that.  On top of dealing with the gremlins and regular ‘ol household chores, bills, and random stuff. My head hasn’t stopped spinning yet.

It’s a miracle I can even put these sentences together. And work is insane right now. I can’t figure out how I seem to have gotten so behind on stuff.

Every time I begin to think about the list of To Do items I still haven’t written down (let alone started doing) I feel a panic attack coming on. Christmas cards for friends, family, customers… Aaahhhhhhhhk. Christmas shopping for gifts for family & friends… Eeeehhhhhhk. Year end tax papers… Ooohhhhhhhk.  HALP!

stress-picture-stress-relief-kit

Oh, did I mention that I have to take the gremlins Christmas photo so that I can include it with the Christmas cards? No? What about the fact that Pumpkin hacked off two sections of hair right at her bangs? Did I tell you that part? No? Well yeah, she did that last Monday. At least I think I can strategically brush her hair so that it won’t “appear” to be HACKED off in two places. I don’t know why I’m surprised by her doing this. I shouldn’t be. Honey bunny did the same thing. It’s totally normal. But still RIGHT before I have to take their picture?! Could the timing be any better?

Well, anyway, thanks for listening (or reading, if you must be technical),

Ciao

P.S. I’m gonna go avoid doing all the things I know I need to be doing just to F*CK things up for later. Cause I’m a rebel like that. And procrastination is my middle name, baby.

3 thoughts on “So busy I do not know whether I am coming or going

  1. You made me tired just reading that!

    Hang in there…it will be over soon. If you want a laugh…check out my header for the result of our Christmas Card Photo Shoot. I’m using it. It was the best of 200 pictures! Maybe they will cooperate next year!

    My shopping is none. I just need to buy my hubby some nuts.

  2. You made me tired just reading that!

    Hang in there…it will be over soon. If you want a laugh…check out my header for the result of our Christmas Card Photo Shoot. I’m using it. It was the best of 200 pictures! Maybe they will cooperate next year!

    My shopping is none. I just need to buy my hubby some nuts.

Leave a Reply

