Pictures of life with kids

I want to start this off by saying that firstly, I’m really quite awful at photography, which you’ll be able to deduce from these pictures and secondly, I’m even worse at photoshop so not only are these  poorly  photographed pictures of stuff, they’re also poorly edited, cropped, color corrected, and all that other crap.  So please accept my apologies and know that my intentions are pure.  Thank you for your time.  End PSA.

OK, it all started with my friend over at Building Camelot. You see, he decided to take pictures of life with kids as sort of a chronicling of the stuff that is in our lives because we have children.  He happened upon one of my WW photos and complimented me on said photo. Well, that was all I needed to jump on board. Here is a new installment in, what I hope will be, a recurring series for me. Please to enjoy!

 **I swear I did not set this up.  Pumpkin brought them into my bathroom to play while I was getting ready.  She promptly ran out of the room to go make a mess somewhere else  find her sister.

**This playground is actually outside of a local mall.  I took this one the day that the husband was buying my new iPhone.  Well, technically he was buying it to take it apart, then he was going to give it to me once it was all put back together.

**Although it’s been a couple years since this occurred I had to share it.  This is a photo of my office.  See that recycle box next to the playpen, yeah, that’s where all the papers came from.  I finally learned my lesson after a few months of picking up papers everyday.  I know, I said a few months, nobody said I was a quick learner.

**Art a la 3 yr old!  Pumpkin did this random water color paints on paper, then proceded to spill the water on part of the art, thereby giving it this warped look.

Thanks for listening (or reading, if you must be technical),
Ciao

6 thoughts on “Pictures of life with kids

  1. Awesome! Thanks for sharing – you just can’t make this stuff up if you didn’t have kids. I’m glad to know that we’re not the only ones who find toys EVERYWHERE in the house! And I love the artwork – I think I have a little piece of the Louvre at my house.

  2. Awesome! Thanks for sharing – you just can’t make this stuff up if you didn’t have kids. I’m glad to know that we’re not the only ones who find toys EVERYWHERE in the house! And I love the artwork – I think I have a little piece of the Louvre at my house.

  3. You’re too hard on yourself! I like these, and I think the premise is cool too. You’ll be glad to look back on these things.

    The one on my blog w the butterfly? My kids made that. It’s a suncatcher.

    Thanks so much for the lovely comment! Looking forward to reading more!!

Leave a Reply

