My 1st Tuesday Toot & hopefully not my last

Well, here goes… over the Memorial weekend we participated in a local festival and when I say ‘we’ I mean the husband & I.  What an experience!  The people watching part fascinated the hell out of me. 

We have our own line of designer leather handbags (check us out! we have awesome stuff!!).  So basically I stood on my feet for 12 hrs on Saturday & 10 hrs on Sunday selling, selling, selling.  Thankfully the weather was pleasant enough.  No rain, no 100 degree burnout.  Only one real drawback, there was a bad fire not too far from our location and so we had to deal with the smoke and ash in the air.  Not the best air quality.  

I have to say that (and it does make me out to sound like a fairly negative person) I didn’t have my hopes real high about what our sales would be.  Honestly, I wasn’t sure we would sell any.  You see, our handbags aren’t cheap, but we did offer them at a discount for the show, still, they are 100% top quality leather which means that they are priced to reflect that.  Not to mention the incredible stitching/workmanship.  And to be attempting to sell them at essentially a small town fair, didn’t seem very promising.

I’m thrilled to say that I sold 15 handbags for the two days!  This far exceeded my expectations… and the husband’s as well.  In addition, I passed out several hundred catalogs.  I do hope that this will lead to some new business on the website. 

So there it is ladies, my Toot for Tuesday. 

Thanks for listening (or reading, if you must be technical),
Ciao

 

One thought on “My 1st Tuesday Toot & hopefully not my last

Leave a Reply

