A little scared but excited all the same

I’ve done it!  I’ve signed up for the Breast Cancer 3-day walk.  This is a big deal.  It’s a walk, sure, not like a triathlon or the NYC Marathon or something but it’s for 3 DAYS!  60 MILES!  Walking for 3 DAYS!  So, it is kinda serious.  For those of you who haven’t heard the radio commercials or seen any t.v. adverts, then go here to check it out.  Or better yet, go here to my page and help support me in this amazing journey toward the cure!

Even Huney bunny & Pumpkin are excited for me to do this.  After attending the informational meeting, Honey bunny immediately asked me if I was going to do the walk… it went something like this,
Honey bunny jumping up & down: “Mommy, mommy, are you going to do it?  Are you?  Are you?  I think you should!!” 
Me: “Yes, honey, I’m gonna do it!”

I want to do this walk for my daughters & their future daughters and for my mothers, sisters, cousins, aunts, and grandmothers!

And so, I may be a little scarce around here in the next few months.  The event is in September and I have to start training cause obviously you can’t just decide to walk 20 miles a day for three straight days without just a tinsy bit of training.  But I think this is so worth it!!

Wish me luck!

Thanks for listening (or reading, if you must be technical),

Ciao

Leave a Reply

