Here’s a quick one

I just love having my children invade my privacy.  Like when I am trying to go to the bathroom and they are crowded around me, staring at me.  We can add this delightful event to the ever growing list of embarrassing moments.  This morning I was attempting to use a “Feminine product” and Pumpkin is asking me 20 questions!  What is that?  Why do you have that?  What is that for?  Why do you have two of them?  Now, I don’t really want to be discussing “feminine products” with my 2 yr old, let alone why I need TWO “of them“!  I mean, really!  This is just something I would rather not do.  And no, I’m not going to discuss it with you either.  Ssseeehhsh.  So I’m doing my best to get her to leave me the HELL alone, without actually telling her to LEAVE me the HELL ALONE while I’m in the bathroom!  Cuz, you know, that might hurt her feelings.

And the thing that irks me, the children rarely bother the husband when HE is in the bathroom.  What’s up with that (insert Jerry Seinfeld voice)?!

All right, enough of that topic.  Thanks for listening (or reading, if you must be technical),

Ciao

3 thoughts on “Here’s a quick one

  1. Pingback: Here’sa quick one : Celebrity News Corner

  2. hello, just reply that it is your mommy diaper. give the child an explanation why wait until they are in puberty and need one of their own?

    who gives a shit if you hurt her feelings. you can always apologize later.

  3. Pingback: What, only ONE embarrassing moment? « ::.Mother Musings.::

Leave a Reply

