Got your Madness

I must say that I stole this idea right from Office Princess’s blog.  It looked like much fun.  So I’m doing it now as a mini-break from my daily grind.  Thank you, Office Princess!  Where she got it from I can’t say.  But, enjoy anyway.  And create your own.  If you have time to waste.  Or even if you don’t have time to waste but wanna do it anyway.  It’s ok, you have my permission.

RULES:
1. Put Your iTunes, Windows Media Player, MP3 Player, or whatever on Shuffle.
2. For each question, press the next button to get your answer.
3. You must write down the name of the song no matter how silly it sounds!
4. Put any comments in brackets after the song name.

If someone says, “Is this okay?” You say?
H to the Izzo – Jay Z  (Frankly, I don’t even know what he is talking about with this song, I just like the beat!)

How would you describe yourself?
Meet Ms Banning – Bill Conti from the Thomas Crown Affair (I would love to be compared to Rene Russo, she’s beautiful!)

What do you like in a guy?
Jane says [Live] – Jane’s Addiction (Well that’s a sad state)

How do you feel today?
All in the family – Korn (Actually I don’t feel like that today, I’m not in the mood to call everyone out) 

What is your life’s purpose?
(Da Le) Yalleo – Santana (It’s in Spanish, I took French & German, so I have no idea what they are saying)

What is your motto?
Girls Night Out – Marc Shaiman (Finally, one that is truly accurate!!!  Right, girls!)

What do your friends think of you?
Feel Good Inc – Gorillaz (My friends LOVE ME! Or I could be delusional)

What do you think of your parents?
Coming War – Ozomatli (I don’t know about this one, I get along with my parents.  However, it has been a week since I talked to my mom!)

What you think about very often?
Latin Girls – Black Eyed Peas (OMG!!!!  I laughed right out loud when I read this one!!!!!!)

What is 2 + 2?
Sometimes (Mix #9) – Erykah Badu (This one is good, if you are high & want to contemplate mathmatics)

What do you think of your best friend?
Nothin’ like tomorrow – Supreme Beings of Leisure (I don’t know what to say)

What do you think of the person you like?
Are you gonna go my way – Lenny Kravitz (Ahhh, perfect!)

What is your life story?
P.I.M.P – 50 Cent (I couldn’t make this stuff up if I tried!!)

What do you want to be when you grow up?
Steppin’ out – Kaskade (It might be a little late for that.  Or early.  Depending on how you look at it)

What do you think of when you see the person you like?
Don’t Get Around Much Anymore – Cleo Laine ( How true is that? I’ve got three children ~if you count the husband!)

What will you dance to at your wedding?
Ready or Not – After 7 ( Isn’t that how it is sometimes?  Besides, you don’t really know the person you are marrying; we all change over time.  And we danced to Always and Forever by The Heatwave, just in case you were wondering)

What will they play at your funeral?
Carry on my Wayward Son – Boston (Well, I have girls not boys, but this still applies)

What is your hobby/interest?
Voodoo Doll – Fergie (Honestly, my dad’s side of the family is from Louisiana; so this could be possible, alas I’m not into that kinda thing.  However there have been times when I wish that I was!)

What is your biggest fear?
Sweet Love – Kaskade (That’s just not true.  I’m affraid of big. ugly. spiders.)

What is your biggest secret?
You’re the Only Reason – Down to the Bone (O…K…)

What do you think of your friends?
Rinocerous – Three Dimensional Crew (AWESOME up and coming rappers & friends. Check them out at
Their MySpace Music. Their stuff kicks ass!)

What will you post this as?
Got your Madness – The Rebirth

One thought on “Got your Madness

Leave a Reply

